Kpop Digital Award Winners Announced from the Golden Disk Awards in Malaysia Day 2

17 Jan


On January 16th, many of Korea’s top musicians and pop stars gathered at the Sepang International Circuit in Sepang, Selangor, Malaysia for Day 2 of the 27th Golden Disk Awards.

This year, the show was divided into two parts: the first part (held on January 15th) honors the winners of the physical album categories, while the second day (held on January 16th) will do the same for digital albums. KARA‘s Nicole, CNBLUE‘s Yonghwa (Day 1), FT ISLAND‘s Lee Hong Ki, and SISTAR‘s Dasom (Day 2) are the MCs for this year’s awards.

The first ‘Golden Disk Awards’ began in 1986, and since then, it’s become Korea’s most prestigious awards ceremony for music. Nicknamed the ‘Korean Grammy Awards,’ the ceremony is reputed for its fair standards, as the committee utilizes figures from album and digital music sales only.

This year’s show will be pre-recorded and air on January 19th through jTBC.

Below are the list of winners from Day 2 (Digital) of this year’s show!


▲ Digital Daesang
– Psy “Gangnam Style”

▲ Digital Bonsang
– 2NE1
– f(x)
– G-Dragon
– Huh Gak
– K.Will
– miss A
– Psy
– T-ara

▲ Rookie Award
– B.A.P
– Ailee
– Lee Hi

▲ CeCi Popularity Award
– G-Dragon

▲ Samsung Galaxy Star Award

▲ InStyle Fashionista Award
– Lee Hong Ki

▲ MSN International Award

▲ Best Hip Hop Star Award
– Epik High

▲ Best Single Album Award


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: