Wonder Girls Sunye’s Blissful Wedding News and Pictures and a walk down in Memory lane on how they met!

27 Jan

Wonder Girls‘ leader Sunye has tied the knot with James Park, a Korean-Canadian who has been the singer’s boyfriend for the past two years. James Park is 28 years old and currently resides in Canada.

Sunye publicly acknowledged her love relationship on an episode of Strong Heart a year ago. She revealed that the two met while doing missionary work in Haiti and eventually fell in love.

The wedding took place on January 26th 2013 at the Famous Seoul’s Lotte Hotel.

imagezkde

The wedding looks breathtaking! Let’s take a look down in memory lane from how they first met to the big wedding

Here’s a load of pictures for your enjoyment!

Haiti: Sunye visited Haiti to lend a helping hand in May 19-25 2011. She joined the G.A.P Haiti (Global Assistance Partners) missionary work, showing off her loving nature.

20110529_sunye_haiti_1

The moment they bonded?

The moment they bonded?

Affections developing

Affections developing

She's found her meaning in life.....James Park.

She’s found her meaning in life…..James Park.

Television announcement that Sunye was in a relationship:

hiding his face from the public. lovey dovey Sunye

hiding his face from the public. lovey dovey Sunye

Sunye_and_her_boyfriend_photo_revealed_23112011064248

Photoshoot: Pictures released prior to the wedding day

imagerdua

49698-sunye-wedding-photo-revealed

20130125_sunye4

20130125_sunye3

20130125_sunye

20130125_sunye5

imagelwz

imageoso

imagesens

Press Conference prior to ceremony and reception in Lotte Hotel at 12:30pm, Seoul: See the famous guest lists below!

She shared her excitement about the ceremony and her upcoming life as a newlywed wife.

Sun commented, “Marriage to me is a turning point in life and a new start. Since I was little, I liked being on the stage and being a singer so I have kept running towards achieving that until now. However, as time passed, I wondered about what direction my life would take next. And naturally, marriage came about and I think it is a new start as a turning point.”

She consoled some of her fans as she shared, “I’m so thankful that my members sincerely congratulated me and was truly happy for me. As they cheered me on, I felt strengthened while preparing for my marriage… Many people have expressed their sadness and regret as well, but I will continue to be with you all so please don’t be sad.”

She also revealed her thoughts on who she thought might be the next to get married out of the Wonder Girls members, stating, “Each of the members have their dreams about starting a family… And although Lim is the youngest, I personally feel that maybe she will marry before the other members. I think Lim will be a great wife and mother.”

As it is known she’ll be heading to Maldives for her honeymoon, she revealed that she planned to “spend it comfortably” when asked about her first honeymoon night coming up. She also confirmed, “There is no new life in my stomach at the moment” denying any rumors about this being a shotgun wedding. However, she revealed that she would like to have “one son and one daughter”.

“James really loves kids. I always dreamed about a happy family since I was little, so I think keeping that in mind, I think James will be a good father too.”

Sun also explained Jo Kwon‘s reaction to her asking to oversee the ceremony as she stated, “At first, when I asked Jo Kwon, he said that he felt uncomfortable with the idea because he thought he would cry. However since he is a guy who is good with a mic, I’m not worried.”

The idol also revealed more details: “I asked Yenny to sing the congratulatory song. I thought it’d be nice for JYP artist to do so, and J.Y. Park has also agreed to do it as well. I thought it might feel awkward for him, but he seemed to be fine with it so I was thankful.”

The question on everyone’s mind was then answered as she shared the story behind her wedding ring. “According to my husband-to-be, he was trying to prepare a ring from his grandma, but it turned out his parents had secretly already prepared a ring. I learned about the significance of the ring of my in-laws, and how they wanted to get the same ring for the future as well, and I almost cried. I told myself, I’d want to become a mother-in-law like that someday as well.”

Lastly, she sent a message to the public and her fans with a short, but sweet words: “I’ll live happily and well.”

Some of the stars attending the wedding are JJ Project, San E, J.Y. Park, Wonder Girls, Younha, Girls’ Generation, Bada, Noel, Ahn Hye Won, Park Kyung Lim, 2AM, and more.

1zsvvo

112a5qq

2u8kmrr

Master of Ceremony

Master of Ceremony

JYP

JYP

2am

2am

Girls Generation.....where are the rest of the girls???

Girls Generation…..where are the rest of the girls???

110ettt

Wonder Girls

Wonder Girls

2yxfypk

2mnq0m0

Sohee

Sohee

nq4g3l

Ceremony Pictures: Ring exchange and vows

imagebfy

Ga89uL47

imagejbvj

imageezh

imageykxz

imagezkde

imageqvz

Party pictures from various cameras and snapshots from the guests! They are as real as it gets!

w9ibyv

6rmwzk

12733-3sjqci68y7

34hjrsj

111uvyu

iX53Fd68

Phew!

There you go Kpopstar lovers!

Wishing them a happy ending forever and ever!

Leave a Reply

