Nominated for Leibster Awards? What? Never thought possible.

9 Feb

So I wanna thank  http://debakkoreans.wordpress.com for the nomination.

liebster-award2
I will nominate the following:

Five Blogs I nominate are:

  1. Kpopoutofthebox
  2. Kdrama&more
  3. Myaddictiontokpop
  4. debakkoreans
  5. VanillaBeanKpop

I’m going to separately answer the set of questions according to the blog that nominated me.

Questions from Debakkoreans :

10 Questions:

  1. What was your first ever blog post on WordPress?

My first every blog post was entitled “Kara’s Goo Hara is in pain! Undergoing surgery!

I love Kara and Goo Hara! Go Fighting!

  1. How long have you had your blog?

I started the blog on January 2013. I was an active blogger until school started. I sort of abandoned the blog for quite a while. Suddently, I checked in and saw 70,000 views by August 2013. I was inspired to pick it up again. Thanks viewers!

  1. Your first accomplishment involving your blog? (i.e. view counts, the amount of followers, etc)

My biggest accomplishment was achieving 935 views in one day in November. That was exciting. I think it’s due to Black Friday or Thanksgiving, so fans got gossipy and visited my site. I want to know who and what led to that massive jump in views.

  1. What’s your favorite variety show?

I usually want Strong Heart. It’s a funny show and often with my favourite artistes such as Nichkhun. His antics always makes me smile. I also love Scandal and We Got Married. They show a different side of the show.

  1. What’s your dream country you want to live in?

I had a dream to live in Korea. And I finally did in 2011-2012. I was there for a whole year. I had a great time and really understood Korean pop culture and Korean culture in general. I miss it dearly!

  1. Have you ever been to a K-pop concert?

While living in Korea, I was on a tight budget, but I got to attend a free concert by INFINITE at the YonSang Station Mall.

  1. Which K-pop idol do you want to meet?

I really want to meet Lee Hyori, she’s awesome and beautiful!

I want to meet Nichkhun cause he’s so funny and cute!

Everyone hopefully!

  1. How many K-pop albums do you own?

I have like a few hundred cds but they are mostly from the early Kpop era like SES and HOT and Shinhwa

  1. How many K-pop songs do you have on your computer/phone/mp3 player?

Like 500 plus, too many to count. Including all remixes, side mixes, side singles.

  1. Who’s your ultimate bias?

Kpop rocks!.

 

My 10 questions:

1.Do you speak Korean? If not, are you learning Korean?

2. What kpop stars have you actually met in person?

3. Who is your dream date from Kpop?

4. Do  you think your favourite kpop stars have gotten plastic surgery?

5. Would you still love them if you discovered their flaws?

6. Who are you obsessed with at the moment?

7. Who do you think is the most unattractive kpop stars?

8. What got you infatuated with Kpop?

9. What’s your favourite song at the moment?

10. Do you every have dreams involving kpop stars?

One Response to “Nominated for Leibster Awards? What? Never thought possible.”

  1. vanillabeankpop February 9, 2014 at 11:08 pm #

    Hi Tommy! Thank you for the nomination. You can check out my answers here:
    http://vanillabeankpop.wordpress.com/2014/02/09/5th-nomination-2/

Leave a Reply

